Moving…Again

In my short 29 years of life, I have moved into and out of 23 residences. That should tell you a little bit about how weak my roots are. I don’t have many close friends and I am perfectly fine with others coming into and out of my life. Sometimes, I feel too emotionally detached from those around me because I haven’t truly been able to solidify the concept of “home”.

And now I am moving again. Not too far…just across town to another place where my roots can test the soil for a time before being ripped up again.

Leave a Reply

